Conditions of Use

Note : the following abbreviations will be used to ease the reading:
     * « LAP »  refers to l’atelier de Pénélope
     * « Buyer »   refers to yourself, as a client of LAP on this website.

A.  Acceptance of the general conditions.

The general conditions mentioned here in after apply to all online purchases on this website. Please read them carefully before confirming your order. LAP commits to confirming the acceptance or the refusal of an order via post mail, telephone or email within the five (5) working days following the receipt of your order.

B.  Method of payment and settlement of a sale.

LAP accepts  VISA and Mastercard , Discover for any online purchases. If you want ot pay via PayPal, we will contact you for the proceed when the order will be ready for the shippment. Please call the store to give your numbers. If you want to pay by PayPal, wait that we personnally confirm and send you the invoice before proceed. Canadian buyers can also pay with a cheque or a money order. To do so, you will need to print and fill out the LAP order form and attach it to your cheque or money order. Postal orders must be sent within the thirty (30) days following the confirmation of the order (this avoids price fluctuations of the products). The products will be mailed out after receipt and settlement of the full payment of the purchase. Please note that we do not accept purchases on credit.

Sales can be settled only if LAP accepts and confirms the buyer's order. Online purchases must be worth over 30.00 $ of merchandise (otherwise, the products will not be shipped out). The payment will be processed, once the cheque has been cashed in and validated by a financial institution or according to the data processing of the buyer's credit card company. If your order is less than 30,00 $, a freight of not less de 3,50 $ will be charge for handling.

All cheques must be payable to: l'atelier de Pénélope inc.

The full payment must be attached to any purchases and be sent to :

     L’atelier de Pénélope Inc.  
     208-8420, av. Lespérance
     Québec (Québec)  G2K 1M3  Canada

Please wait until LAP has confirmed your order before sending any money via post mail. Never send cash through post mail :  LAP will not be held responsible for any loss of your order and its payment.

LAP reserves the right to not accept an order and its payment for any reason, particularly related to the lack of availability, to a problem with the ordering process or to a predictable problem related to the shipping process.

C.  Parties's obligations (l’atelier de Pénélope towards the buyer)

     1° l’atelier de Pénélope's obligations:
a) LAP commits to deliver products in accordance to the buyer's order. However, orders are limited to the availability of stock.
b) LAP commits to sending the products within : the eight (8) days following the acceptance of an order in Canada and the USA and within fifteen (15) days for other countries. We will not be held accountable for any delays caused by the postal services. Moreover, the delivery times listed above are suggestions only and in no situation will LAP be held responsible for causing delays in the sending process of the products. Delivery delays do not justify the cancellation of an order nor justify asking for any allowances. Delays do not justify applying any penalty to LAP.

     2° the buyer's obligations:
a) The buyer assures LAP that he has all the necessary authorisations in hand that allow him to use the method of payment of his choice. The buyer commits to settle the full amount of his order as well as the delivery expenses.
b) The buyer commits to provide LAP with an address where the order can be delivered during daytime hours and working days.
c) For buyer who is outside of Canada, the buyer commits to settle the sum of money stipulated by LAP to LAP. It is the buyer's responsibility to pay for any taxes or custom duties related to the delivery of the order. Returns of products due to problems related to customs and taxes will not be accepted.

D.  Fixing the prices of the products and applicable taxes.

     1° All prices listed in this catalogue refer to the following units: 

a) For threads: they are sold by skein, except where indicated otherwise ; ex.: you can not  order less than one (1) skein.
b) For books and charts :  the unit is one (1) book or one (1) chart. They do not contain any other item, unless specified in catalogue.
c) For kits: a specific description accompanies each kit and describes what the kit includes.
d) For fabrics: they are sold by the metre. The minimum amount of fabric to be sold is 0,50 m (50 cm). Fabrics are sold by portions of 0,10 m (10 cm). Ex. : 0,50 m, 0,60 m, 2,80 m, etc. If you need 0,73m of fabric, you will need to round up and order 0,80 m (80 cm). Please note that fabrics sold by the metre are non-returnable and non-refundable.
e) For tools, frames, jewellery and all other items : the unit is one (1) and is presented as described in the catalogue. Sometime you will see more than one item in same picture, you will receive only one (1) if you order one (1).
f) When you place an order, the maximum of units you can order is 999. In other words, you can not order more than 999 of a same item in one order.

     2° Prices are fixed and can not be bargained or negotiated. Prices are listed in Canadian dollars, which is the only currency accepted for all purchases. All transactions will be done in Canadian dollars. After placement of an order, transportation and taxes are added to the price.

a) Applicable taxes for the province of Québec, Canada : 

     * 5 % PST  (the only tax used for purchases of books with ISBN numbers)
     * 9.975 % QST (tax that is not charged for books with ISBN numbers)

b) Applicable taxes for Ontario, New Brunswick, and Newfoundland: 13 % HST

c) Applicable taxes for Prince Edward Island: 14 % HST

d) Applicable taxes for Nova Scotia: 15 % HST

e) Applicable taxes for others Canadian provinces:  5 % PST

f) No taxes will be charged by LAP for deliveries outside of Canada.

E.  Transportation and delivery.

Orders will be delivered to the address provided to LAP when the buyer places his/her order. The delivery address can be different than the billing address.

Packages will be sent via Canada Post and insured for the value of the ordered products. Products to be delivered outside of Canada are insured and a Duties Declaration is attached to the package.

Delivery fees are calculated according to the weight of your order and to the distance between the store and your delivery address. Orders where the weight exceeds 25kg will be sent in a few separate packages (additional fees may apply).

Each order and delivery address is carefully verified before delivery. All items listed in order are included in the package. Each order will have a commercial receipt attached to it. Events of any kind occuring outside of LAP's will, causing a delay or detaining the delivery of an order can cause LAP to waive its obligations, without any indemnities payable by the buyer.

In no way do delivery delays justify the cancellation of an order nor justify asking for any allowances. Delays do not justify applying any penalty to LAP or applying for any compensations for damages.

The choices for the delivery process are the following:

1° Print your order, post it with the appropriate and full payment attached to it (please wait for the confirmation of receipt of your order by LAP and remember to post your payment within 30 days after receiving confirmation).
2° Place your order, for the available items and cancel the ones that are not available.
3° Place your order when all items ordered will be available. You want to wait for all items to be ready and sent in one package.
4° Place your order and pick it up at the store, after confirmation that your order is ready for pick-up by LAP. (You will need to pick your order up within the fifteen (15) days after being notifed that your products are ready. Unless you have settled the full payment of your order, the merchandise will not be held for you after those fifteen (15) days).
5°  Cancel your order, if some items are not available.

F.  Return and refund.

Any returns of products have to be approved by LAP. Any fees related to returns are to be paid by the buyer. Returns will not be approved if kits have been opened, if threads have been cut, if fabrics have been cut, if frames and tools present signs of use or if the original product packaging is missing. Moreover, copyrights on books, charts and patterns do not allow any returns. The buyer has seven (7) days after receiving his order to advise LAP of any mistake or problem, before returning an item. Please note that a returning fee (equivalent to 20% of the value of each item) can be charged to the buyer.

G.  Limits of responsability.

The buyer is the only person responsible for the choice of items after confirmation of his order. The buyer is also responsible for the use and conservation of the products, after their deliverey. In no case will LAP be held accountable for misuse or any damages caused to the products by the buyer, after receiving the delivery.  LAP acts under the Canadian laws surrounding merchandise and will not be accountable for failure to respect laws prevailing in countries other than Canada.

H.  Settlement of disputes.

Any dispute will come under the Canadian jurisdiction act.

I.   Other legal matters.

All orders done in fraudulent manners or for fraudulent purposes are strictly forbidden. Failure to respect any of the conditions previously mentioned will put an end to the buyer's rights of purchase.

     Quebec Enterprise Number (QEN) :   2261502647
     Federal Tax ID Number (PST/HST) :  84076 0078 RT0001
     Provincial Tax Number (QST) :          1056148406

This website is accessible from the address : www.latelierdepenelope.com . This website belongs solely to l’atelier de Pénélope. This website is presented by Processol. The person in charge of this website is Mr. Guillaume Lord. The technical residence of this website is located at ___.

Commercial use of this website and its content is reserved to the exclusive use of l’atelier de Pénélope. Any use other than by l’atelier de Pénélope will be considered as a breach of the law.

Security and Confidentiality.

Any information you provide when creating your account on this website will remain of exclusive use to l'atelier de Pénélope, who can not divulge them. The information you provide on this website will be essentially used for orders and data processing. You will still be able to modify or edit any information details, by using the "identifiers" provided in the confirmation of subscription you will recieve via email.
If you have lost these identifiers, you can ask us to send your password to your email address. In case of a change of email address or if you want to edit or suppress any of your information, you can also contact us via email (___). 
Your subscription and the information you provide on this website will be essentially used for orders and data processing.

Important note related to all photos presented in this catalogue: none of the items presented will be accompanied by the frame, the finishing material or any other decorative objects presented on the photograph, unless specified otherwise. Moreover, the items offered are meant to be used for he "construction" of the embroidery pieces. In no case will you purchase (unless specified otherwise) finished, embroidered or finely worked products. We sell the necessary material you will use yourself for the execution of the finished items presented on the website.

Back

Conditions Générales de Vente

Note : les abréviations suivantes sont utilisées pour simplifier la lecture :
     * « LAP »      désigne l’atelier de Pénélope Inc.
     * « acheteur » désigne votre personne, comme client de LAP sur ce site.

*Loi de la protection du consommateur: je vous avise que je dois respeter la loi de la protection du consommateur en ce qui a trait aux achats de mes clientes, soit en ligne, par courriel, au téléphone ou à la boutique. Les renseignements à ce sujet seront ajoutés à cette page de conditions sous peu. En attendant, vous pouvez vous référer à l'adresse suivante pour plus d'informations. http://www.opc.gouv.qc.ca/ Merci de votre compréhension.


A.  Acceptation des conditions générales

Les conditions générales de ventes ci-après mentionnées s’appliquent à tous les achats sur ce site et à la boutique. Veuillez les lire attentivement avant de confirmer votre commande. LAP s’engage à  confirmer à l’acheteur l’acceptation ou le refus de sa commande par courrier, téléphone, télécopie ou courrier électronique dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrés au plus tard après la réception de la commande.
 
B.  Mode de paiement et conclusion de la vente

Pour les commandes en ligne, les cartes de crédit VISA, Mastercard et Discover sont acceptées. Vous devez téléphoner au magasin pour transmettre votre numéro de carte. Nous acceptons aussi les règlement via PayPal: dans ce cas nous vous enverrons une facture par courriel avec une requête de règlement par PayPal. L’acheteur canadien peut aussi régler par chèque ou mandat : il doit remplir et imprimer le bon de commande confirmé par LAP puis  le poster avec le règlement. (Une commande postale et son règlement doivent nous parvenir dans les trente (30) jours suivant sa confirmation, afin d’éviter une modification de prix) Aucune commande n’est expédiée avant réception de son règlement intégral : nous n’acceptons pas les acomptes.

La conclusion d’une vente est effective que si LAP accepte et confirme la commande de l’acheteur. Aucune commande de moins de 30,00 $ de marchandise ne sera acceptée pour expédition; et une commande ne sera validée qu’à l’encaissement du chèque et après sa validation par l’établissement bancaire, ou au débit de la carte de crédit du client. Si vous tenez à commander pour moins de 30,00 $ des frais de manutention d'au moins 3,50 $ vous seront chargés en plus du transport.

Tout chèque posté doit être libellé à l’ordre de l’atelier de Pénélope.

Toute commande postale doit être accompagnée du paiement complet, et être envoyée à :
     L’atelier de Pénélope Inc.
     208-8420, av. Lespérance
     Québec (Québec)  G2K 1M3  Canada

Veuillez toujours attendre la confirmation de votre commande de LAP avant d’envoyer votre paiement par la poste. Ne jamais envoyer d’argent comptant : LAP n’est pas responsable de la perte de votre commande et de son règlement.

LAP se réserve la possibilité de ne pas enregistrer une commande et son paiement pour quelque raison que ce soit, tenant en particulier à un problème d’approvisionnement en articles, à un problème concernant la commande reçue ou à un problème prévisible concernant la livraison à effectuer.

C. Obligations des parties (l’atelier de Pénélope vis-à-vis l’acheteur)

     1° de l’atelier de Pénélope Inc.
a) LAP s’engage à livrer les articles conformes à la commande de l’acheteur. Cependant les commandes se font dans la limite des stocks disponibles.
b) LAP s’engage à expédier les articles commandés dans les huit (8) jours à compter de l’acceptation de la commande pour le Canada et les États-Unis, et dans les 15 jours pour les autres pays. Nous ne sommes pas responsables du délai que prendra le service postal pour livrer la commande de l’acheteur. De plus le délai est donné à titre indicatif, et en aucun cas la responsabilité de LAP ne pourra être recherchée en cas de retard de livraison. Un retard ne peut en aucun cas justifier l’annulation de la commande, et il ne peut servir de raison à une demande d’indemnité quelconque ou à l’application d’une pénalité.

     2° de l’acheteur
a) L’acheteur garantit à LAP qu’il dispose des autorisations nécessaires pour utiliser le mode de paiement qu’il choisit lors de la validation de sa commande et il s’engage à régler au complet la valeur de sa commande et des frais de livraison.
b) L’acheteur s’engage à indiquer une adresse ou la livraison peut être effectuée durant les heures ouvrées.
c) Pour toute destination hors du Canada, l’acheteur s’engage à régler le prix stipulé par LAP à LAP. Les taxes et droits de douane éventuels à payer à l’entrée du pays de destination sont à la charge de l’acheteur. Aucun retour n’est accepté pour le non-règlement  de ces frais.

D.  Détermination du prix de vente et taxes applicables

     1° Tous les prix de vente de ce catalogue le sont pour l’unité de l’article présenté et décrit. Par unité nous entendons :

a) Pour les fils : ils sont vendus par écheveau, sauf si indiqué autrement ; ex. : vous ne pouvez commander moins d’un (1) écheveau.
b) Pour les livres et les grilles : l’unité est un (1) livre ou une (1) grille. Ne contient rien d’autre sauf si cela est spécifié.
c) Pour les kits : la description de chacun d’eux vous informe de ce qu’il contient.
d) Pour les tissus au mètre : le minimum est 0,50 m (soit 50 cm); le tissu est vendu par tranche de 0,10 m (soit 10 cm). Ex. : 0,50, 0,60, 2,80 m, etc. Dans le cas ou vous auriez besoin de 0,73 m d’une toile, il vous faudra en commander 0,80 m (soit 80 cm). Nous vous rappelons que les tissus vendus au mètre coupés ne sont ni retournables ni remboursables.
e) Pour les outils, métiers, bijoux et tout autre item : l’unité est un (1) article et tel que sa description. Parfois la photo qui illustre l'article présente plus d'une fois le même article, vous n'en recevrez qu'un (1) si vous en commandez un (1).
f) Lors de votre commande tous les articles sont bloqués à 999 unités, i.e. que vous ne pouvez commander à la fois plus de 999 d’un même article.

     2° Le prix de vente ne peut être marchandé ou négocié. Le prix est indiqué en dollars canadiens, qui est la seule devise acceptée; tout règlement s’effectuera en dollars canadiens. À la conclusion de la commande le transport et les taxes applicables sont ajoutées.

a) Taxes applicables pour la province Québec, Canada :
     * 5 %    TPS  (taxe unique pour tout produit et l’achat de livres avec ISBN)
     * 9,975 % TVQ (taxe non chargée pour l’achat de livres avec ISBN)
b) Taxe applicable pour l'Ontario, le Nouveau-Brunswick, Terre-Neuve: 13%.

c) Taxe applicable pour l'île du Prince Édouard: 14 % TVH

d) Taxe applicable pour la Nouvelle-Écosse: 15 % TVH

e) Taxe applicable pour les autres provinces  5 % TPS
f) Aucune taxe ne sera chargée par LAP pour les livraisons à l’extérieur du Canada.

E.  Transport et livraison

Les commandes sont livrées à l’adresse que vous indiquez lors de votre commande, il est possible d’avoir une adresse de livraison différente de celle de la facturation.

Les colis sont expédiés par l’entremise du service postal canadien et assurés pour une valeur équivalente au contenu de la commande. Les colis à destination de l’extérieur du Canada  sont assurés et accompagnés d’une déclaration de douanes.

Les frais de livraisons sont évalués en fonction du poids de votre commande et de la distance entre la boutique et votre adresse de livraison. Toute commande dont le poids excède 25 kg est expédiée en colis multiples : des frais additionnels pourront s’appliquer.

Chaque commande est vérifiée avant d’être expédiée à l’adresse indiquée par l’acheteur. Tous les items mentionnés sur la facture seront inclus dans le paquet. Chaque commande est accompagnée de la facture commerciale, qui constitue le seul document officiel de transaction entre LAP et l'acheteur. Tout événement, de quelque nature que ce soit échappant à la volonté de LAP et qui tendrait à retarder ou à empêcher la livraison à l’acheteur constitue une cause de suspension voire d’extinction des obligations de LAP, sans indemnité au profit de l’acheteur. Un retard ne peut en aucun cas justifier l’annulation de la commande, et il ne peut servir de raison à une demande d’indemnité quelconque, à l’application d’une pénalité ou à un versement quelconque pour dommages et intérêts.

Pour ce qui est des choix de livraisons, les voici :
1° Imprimer ma commande, je vais la poster avec mon paiement. (Attendez la confirmation   et poster dans un délai de 30 jours).
2° Procéder à ma commande, envoyer les articles disponibles et canceller les autres.
3° Procéder à ma commande lorsque tous les articles commandés seront prêts, je veux attendre pour tout recevoir  en une livraison.
4° Préparer ma commande, je passerai la chercher à la boutique lorsque vous me confirmerez qu’elle est prête. (Vous devrez passer à la boutique dans les 15 jours suivant l’avis que la marchandise est prête, autrement la marchandise sera libérée à moins qu’elle ne soit payée. De plus noter que nous ne couperons pas les tissus d'avance.)
5° Canceller ma commande s’il manque des articles.

F.  Retour & remboursement

Tout retour est soumis à l’acceptation de LAP et au frais de l’acheteur. Aucun retour n’est autorisé ou accepté sur les kits ouverts, les fils, les métrages de tissus coupés, les outils ou métiers qui présentent une utilisation ou dont l’emballage d’origine est absent. De plus, par respect des droits d’auteurs aucun retour n’est autorisé sur les livres, les grilles et les patrons. L’acheteur dispose de sept (7) jours à compter de la livraison de sa commande pour nous aviser d’une erreur ou un problème avant d’effectuer un retour d’article. Veuillez noter qu’un frais de retour équivalant à 20% de la valeur de chaque article retourné peut vous être chargé.

G.  Limitation de la responsabilité

L’acheteur est seul responsable du choix des articles à compter de la confirmation de commande, et de leur utilisation et conservation à compter de la livraison. En aucun cas LAP ne pourra être tenu responsable d’une mauvaise utilisation ou d’une déformation quelconque de la marchandise par l’utilisateur. LAP est uniquement responsable du respect de la réglementation canadienne relative à la marchandise et ne saurait être tenu pour responsable du non-respect des dispositions législatives ou réglementaires en vigueur dans un autre pays que le Canada.

H.  Règlement des litiges

Tout litige sera traité suivant la juridiction canadienne.

I.   Autres mentions légales

Toute commande faite avec ou pour usage de fraude est interdite. Le non-respect de quelconque des conditions précédemment mentionnées mettra fin au droit d’utilisation de l’acheteur.

     No entreprise du Québec (NEQ) :  1168506211

     No taxe fédérale  (TPS/TVH) :      846794048 RT0001
     No taxe provinciale (TVQ) :          1219393870 TQ0001

Le présent site accessible à l’adresse www.latelierdepenelope.com est l’unique propriété de l’atelier de Pénélope. Il est édité par la compagnie Processol. La responsable du site est M. Guillaume Lord.

L’utilisation commerciale de ce catalogue et de son contenu est réservée à l’usage exclusif de l’atelier de Pénélope. Tout usage extérieur à l’atelier de Pénélope constitue une infraction.

Sécurité et Confidentialité

Les informations que vous nous confiez lors de la création de votre compte sur ce site sont à l’usage exclusif de l’atelier de Pénélope et ne peuvent être cédées. Vos informations sur ce site servent essentiellement au traitement des commandes. Vous conservez un droit d’accès et de modification à l'aide des identifiants qui vous sont confirmés par courrier électronique lors de votre inscription.

Si vous avez perdu ces identifiants, vous pouvez demander l'envoi de votre mot de passe par courrier électronique (___). Si vous changez d'adresse de courrier électronique veuillez nous en aviser. Vous pouvez nous écrire pour toute demande de modification ou suppression d'informations personelles.

Enfin, nous vous prions d'être conciliant pour la première année, nous devrons nous ajuster en fonction de la demande.

Notes importantes pour toutes les photos d’articles présentés dans le catalogue :

Pour le moment les couleurs et les grosseurs présentées par les illustrations le sont uniquement à titre indicatif. Veuillez vous fier à la description écrite et à vos propres références pour choisir vos couleurs et vos grosseurs. Aucun écran d'ordinateur n'est ajusté « adéquatement ».

Aucun article vendu dans ce catalogue est accompagné de l’encadrement, du matériel de finition ou de tout autre article décoratif présent sur la photo qui l’illustre, à moins que cela soit inscrit. De plus les articles offerts sont des articles pour la « construction » de pièces brodées, en aucun cas (sauf mention contraire) vous achetez le produit fini, brodé, exécuté, etc. Nous vendons du matériel pour réaliser par vous-même les articles présentés.

Précedent